Welcome to the WPCentral Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting after lurking the forums for a while and finding lots of great information about WP7. I just got my first WP7 phone last week and I am really starting to enjoy it! Now to the real purpose of the post:

I work in the wireless industry and my boss has asked me to compile a list of apps that are missing from WP7 that are present on other platforms. Since I have only begun to scratch the surface of WP7 I thought who better to ask than people who have been using it longer and obviously care about improving the platform.

Also any really stand out apps that are in the Marketplace would be appreciated, preferably ones that are either unique to WP7 or are just better on WP7 than on others (especially iOS and Android).

TL;DR: Give me a list of apps that are missing on WP7.

Thanks!
    I would like to see Urban Spoon ported for WP7.
    <Insert witty comment here.>
    Thanked by:

I'll go ahead and give you one of the biggys... Whatsapp.

Welcome, BTW. :)
    Google - "Don't be evil. . . much!"
    Thanked by:

A SSH terminal App.
    HBO Go.
    Words with Friends.

Those are the three i really miss coming from iOS.
    Thanked by:
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    5,295 Global Posts
    Scrabble clone 'Words By Post' on WP7 is cross platform with Android & iOS ajmstilt (Washing mouth out with bleach now) ;)

.........HANDSET: Nokia Lumia 920
    .........COUNTRY: Scotland UK
    .........NETWORK: 3 UK
    Thanked by:
    Mod Emeritus

Global Posts
    5,151 Global Posts
    A better question would be, what type of apps is your boss looking for? Then you could see if there's a WP7 app to fill that need.
    Just Visiting likes this.

Thanks everyone for the answers so far! Keep them coming!