Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

I'm new to WP8, only had mine a week or so but what I really want, more than anything, is a decent, intuitive music app. Nokia Music is not very.. clever.. how it organises your music, and after a couple of minutes paused it will just stop your song. Doesn't sound that great either.

What decent downloadable music apps are there that are actually good? I wanted to use Winamp but no, not allowed here.

First post and it had to be negative. That's too bad.

WP fortunately has a good many music players. Probably more than any type of other app. You shouldn't have a hard time finding one.
    Support your third-party developers. There just about all we have...

Global Posts
    589 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gsquared View Post
    WP fortunately has a good many music players. Probably more than any type of other app. You shouldn't have a hard time finding one.
    A harder time than you think. I've been looking for one for a couple of months now. Tried several from the store, but haven't found one that either doesn't suffer from the duplicate song issue with music stored on SD card, or is very laggy with my fairly large collection of songs. So WP may have a good many music player, but it doesn't have many (any) good music players - at least not for people like me who want to manage a large local music collection and not stream from the cloud).