Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By beej
  • 1 Post By aubreyq
  • 1 Post By aubreyq
  1.    #1  
    I'm new to WP8, and I have a problem with the stock Facebook app.I can like postings, but comments on those postings I cannot seem to find out how to like. Could anyone guide me, please?

Global Posts
    327 Global Posts
    Only way is to use IE and access Facebook through there. The FB app sucks, tbh.
    Thanked by:

Global Posts
    1,267 Global Posts
    Hmmm. I don't have WP8 yet but on the WP7 version of the Facebook app there is a "Like" link you can tap right under each comment made in a post. You can tap it again if you want to take your "Like" back.

You have to open the post by pressing the little chat bubble icon and at the bottom there is a like button. You get used to it after a couple times.

Quote Originally Posted by OppfinnarJocke View Post
    I'm new to WP8, and I have a problem with the stock Facebook app.I can like postings, but comments on those postings I cannot seem to find out how to like. Could anyone guide me, please?
    There's no way to do it that I've found. It's kind of a glaringly missing feature in the FB app. I swear the FB app was written by people that rarely, if ever, use FB.

-E
    Thanked by:

Quote Originally Posted by NickyNichols View Post
    You have to open the post by pressing the little chat bubble icon and at the bottom there is a like button. You get used to it after a couple times.
    That's how you "like" the post, not a comment on a post. There's no way to do what the OP was askng.

-E
    Are we using the same FB app? I can like comments by hitting the "like" button right under the comment. How is it so hard?

Quote Originally Posted by rockstarzzz View Post
    Are we using the same FB app? I can like comments by hitting the "like" button right under the comment. How is it so hard?
    I was thinking the same thing. I can't like comments via the People Hub/Me Tile...but I can from the FB App for sure.