Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes
  1.    #1  
    I'm fairly new to Windows 8 on the PC/Tablet but I'm surprised to see we don't already have a thread like this here. List your favourite/most useful apps you've found on the Windows 8 App Store (for the PC/Tablet) and what it's used for and let's see if we can't find some new gems!

My list so far:

News: Sky News (I like the ability to filter the subject I receive news for).
    Xbox Music: Sure it takes up more resources than Windows Media Player and I don't use it all the time, but I like the way the app works from being able to see and buy new music to the pictures you can get popping up through playing your own music that makes playing music a bit of a nicer experience.
    TuneIn A Podcast/Radio streaming app you can get on a Windows Phone too, really easy to use and it just works. Brilliant.
    Bing My Lockscreen: Awesome app that replaces your lockscreen image. You can set how often it changes the image, whether it does it automatically and so on. I like having a surprise every time I turn on my computer and seeing a new image.
    Netflix: Streaming TV shows and Movies couldn't be simpler. This app works well and does exactly what it says on the tin.

Those are just a few of my picks, what apps can you just not live without on Windows 8?
    Last edited by Muessig; 02-07-2013 at 12:05 PM.

Great app i found to show the battery percentage in a live tile, shows status, remaining time etc

http://www.windowsphone.com/s?appid=...a-de8ddc8a4924
    Sent from my Nokia Lumia 620 using Board Express
    Thanked by:
    rdubmu 
    rdubmu likes this.

Another great app Control Panel

Lets you pin settings to a live tile, shows phone information etc

http://www.windowsphone.com/s?appid=...d-f149fe6749ec

Sent from my Nokia Lumia 620 using Board Express
    Thanked by:
    rdubmu 
    rdubmu likes this.

Deleted.
    Last edited by Bearach; 07-08-2013 at 05:21 PM.

Global Posts
    2,675 Global Posts