Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree8Likes
  1.    #26  
    Kevin from CrackBerry must be laughing at us.
  2.    #27  
    Hope gameloft knows we are mad.

Global Posts
    129 Global Posts
    I'm no expert, but maybe BB's putting more money into this than MS?
    Last time I checked, most new games to WP8 were thanks to Nokia (even if they were Lumia exclusives)

Global Posts
    290 Global Posts
    i dont understand, isnt microsoft fairly generous to developers? Why is everyone snubbing wp?
    “Wise men talk because they have something to say; fools, because they have to say something.”- Plato

Global Posts
    201 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith Wallace View Post
    Well, I don't even think porting is necessary for BB10. People said a LOT of apps going to the platform are actually Android 2.3 versions of those apps, so there must be some way to get already-made Android apps running on B10, meaning even if Windows Phone 8 is easier for porting than 7.5, BB10 might not even need it.
    Of course Android apps are easier to port, BB10 is QNX based......but the Android 2.3 versions you speak of are sideloaded apps, not full ports. This means that the developers are going to prioritize BB10 over WP8 because it's "easier" to do so (on porting existing apps). This problem is becoming a real headache for WP8 consumers.....
    "Rangers Lead the Way!"

Didn't they make a number of apps for the PlayBook? If so, that would make it quite easy for them to port over to BB10.

Downloading now and its 79p which is nice to see. Normally they are over £2.

You would think this would be at the top of the new releases but i had to search for it. I wouldn't have known if i hadn't seen this thread.
  8.    #34  
    Quote Originally Posted by DAIMONDY View Post
    Downloading now and its 79p which is nice to see. Normally they are over £2.