Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Like Tree24Likes
    I think am CRAZY well that want my family and friends tell me anyway :D

Global Posts
    237 Global Posts
    For what its worth I work in IT and get called a tech geek/nerd...
    Thanked by:
    Laura Knotek likes this.
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    19,860 Global Posts
    According to Lak611's test:

Your result for The Nerd? Geek? or Dork? Test ...
    Pure Nerd

52 % Nerd, 26% Geek, 13% Dork

For The Record:

A Nerd is someone who is passionate about learning/being smart/academia.
    A Geek is someone who is passionate about some particular area or subject, often an obscure or difficult one.
    A Dork is someone who has difficulty with common social expectations/interactions.
    You scored better than half in Nerd, earning you the title of: Pure Nerd.

The times, they are a-changing. It used to be that being exceptionally smart led to being unpopular, which would ultimately lead to picking up all of the traits and tendences associated with the "dork." No-longer. Being smart isn't as socially crippling as it once was, and even more so as you get older: eventually being a Pure Nerd will likely be replaced with the following label: Purely Successful.

Congratulations!

WPCentral Mod | Retired Android Central Mod | CrackBerry Mod
    Thanked by:
    Laura Knotek likes this.
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    19,860 Global Posts
    I've never read a book in my life, but I've never failed an academic test either.

I love gadgets and smartphones, but also enjoy partying and going out drinking w/ friends. I like all sports and will watch all.

I'm no where near shy (anymore... I'm told when I was a kid, I was extremely shy. lol).

I'm a flirt. My circle of "friends" is very small. Used to be a lot large circle of friends.

So I guess I'd call myself a nerd.

WPCentral Mod | Retired Android Central Mod | CrackBerry Mod
    Laura Knotek likes this.