Welcome to the WPCentral Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Global Posts
    1,196 Global Posts
    I just unlocked my Lumia 920(I had been using it on Att Gophone for the past 4 months) and I just went and got my T-mobile Sim card today
    and popped it in.

Voice works perfectly fine but I have two questions

1. What are the correct Internet and MMS apn settings for my 920 to be used on T-mobile US?

2. What kind of speeds can i expect with the 920 on T-mobile?

Thanks,
    Micah

I don't think you'll be touching LTE on Tmo. I think I read HSPA-+ is the best you will get which isn't the worse you could do.

Global Posts
    1,196 Global Posts
    So anyone know those T-Mobile apn settings?
    You can either try this:

APN: epc.tmoble.com (all other fields blank)
    Cellular Settings: choose 3G
    Internet APN: APN: epc.tmobile.com (all other fields blank)
    MMS APN: APN: epc.tmobile.com
    MMSC URL: http://mms.msg.eng/t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
    MMS port: 80
    Max MMS size: 1024 (all other fields blank)

If this doesn't work, you can always download the Access Point app. That's what I used on my 920 when the settings above didn't work for me.
    Thanked by:
    Ryan Cuellar likes this.
  5. B H

I got my 920 unlocked and used it since May 9th (the official unlock date) on T-mobile. It was running level 1314.

The good: LTE worked great. I'm in DC, an LTE area. It's also a re-farmed 1900 4G area. At work the 1900 isn't totally re-farmed yet so I did see some Edge there. There is no AWS band for UMTS, only LTE, hence the need to be in a re-farmed area to fall back on 4G. Of course I used the Nokia Access Point app and just selected T-Mobile LTE to get it running. MMS and everything worked perfectly, EXCEPT mobile hotspot.