Welcome to the WPCentral Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!

Hey Guys,

So im new to wp8, i guess we all are :)

I currently have an exhange account, 2 gmail accounts and i created a outlook.com account. All my contacts are coming from the exchange. How can i backup all my contacts to my outlook.com or gmail account? I want to make sure I have all my contacts safely backed up somewhere other than the exhange account.

Seconly i know alot of people having issue with battery. I currently have the 4 email accounts and the cnn app. With minimal usage mainly some texting through whatsapp (no phone calls) the phone is at like 20% by the end of the day, after a full charge. Is that considered normal? My old iphone 4 lasted around 2 days with that kind of usuage.

Thx again guys.
    Tweety

Nobody knows ?

Tweety

Global Posts
    2,793 Global Posts
    You should be able to export your contacts from Outlook in Exchange. Export the file as a .csv file and then import it into Outlook.com or gmail. Yes, you will likely only get one day of battery with average use on these phones. I know the iphone does really good, but if you get a full day out of most smartphones, that is fine because you can usually charge it up overnight.

Quote Originally Posted by tweety1982 View Post
    Hey Guys,

I currently have an exhange account, 2 gmail accounts and i created a outlook.com account. All my contacts are coming from the exchange. How can i backup all my contacts to my outlook.com or gmail account? I want to make sure I have all my contacts safely backed up somewhere other than the exhange account.