Welcome to the WPCentral Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!

Hi allright this is my first Windows phone

At first when i inserted the micro.sim, i Got no signal at all. Tried my twin sim, it worked, but only With edge. got a New sim, still only EDGE. --the sim support edge, 3g, 4g hdspa etc. I have tried 3G, 4G in the settings
    On my Galaxy S3 i had no problems getting hdspa at home

Any ideas?

Another thing:
    Is there any Place in the Windows phone appstore, where you can check for updated to the downloaded apps?
    And where do i check the Nokia apps Collections, i notice there were some updated not long ago.
    Yeah im a noob. dont need to comment on that ;)

For problem 1, you need help from your carrier to troubleshoot. Not sure how phones in Europe are configured. In US, AT&T do some customization to make this noob proof :)
    For Q # 2, if you have updates, when you open Windows store will show it at the bottom of the screen. You can select the apps to update or update all.
    Thanked by:

Ok thanks, had to do that some times, but wierd if i but same sim in another phone, 3g is available, ill check with Telenor(the provider)

Its not Lumia, it's your operator. Take some time to get used with your awesome phone.

Global Posts
    81 Global Posts
    Yea adjust your apn settings

Ok good, have to wait untill monday.

Sent a Message to my provider on their Facebook page, Hdspa now Works :)

Ok, There is a problem with this, if i choose 2g to e.g. Save battery, and turn back 3G, it does not work until it finds another antenna, if I do this at home where I have normally full 3G coverage, I don't get 3G until I drive/walk a kilometer or so, then it gives full 3G, back home again it's full 3G, can anyone test this, European version.