Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

I'm typing this in on my brand new Lumia. Rogers guy told me I may be among the first if not THE first in Canada! Loving it so far but was an iPhone user till now so will need your help. Suggestions for a newbie?

Global Posts
    1,267 Global Posts
    Pictures or it didn't happen!

Kidding. Suggestion for you: start taking kick-as* pictures!!!
    ealexand#CB likes this.
    Wow that's awesome! Can we get your first impressions? Key areas of interest for me are... Camera performance, Build quality, how sensitive is that touch screen... too sensitive? Any areas of criticism?

Gratz man!

Would really like some sample pics from the camera. Not necessarily low light, that's all we've seen with a lack of "non-low light" pics IMO.

Also, I'd love to see how it manages while photographing books etc. As a university student my N8 is my copying machine :D I just take pictures, 2 pages at the time and read em from the computer screen at home. So if you can take a picture of an A4-size book or so (or even just 2 A4s next to each other with text), would be great! If you need a place to upload full res images, try imgur.com

Waiting to hear other comments about how you like it too!
    aubreyq likes this.
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    3,767 Global Posts
    Jealous doesn't begin to describe how I feel.
    aubreyq likes this.
    Banned

Global Posts
    1,966 Global Posts
    Winterfang likes this.

Well done. Nice to see the phones are actually out there.

So what are your initial impressions?

I've read all about the low light, and OIS, but how quick is the camera? can i just keep pressing the picture button, and keep getting great pics?

I'd love to see some daylight pictures taken using the lumia 920! Pretty please :)

Well done. Nice to see the phones are actually out there.

So what are your initial impressions?