Welcome to the WPCentral Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. mcquack's Avatar
    Member

    Posts
    6 Posts
       #1  
    Hi,


    I'm turning off all the settings for the "find my phone", but when I back out, to the settings main menu, it still says "connected". and yes, I've rebooted the phone also with this setting turned off.


    Wpuld anyone else check their 710 and see if it says the same thing when you turn off all the boxes in this setting? Does it say connected or disconnected?


    I'm trying to save battery as much as possible.


    thanks in advance
  2. trickym81's Avatar
    Member

    Posts
    143 Posts
    Global Posts
    199 Global Posts
    #2  
    When I uncheck the boxes beside "Connect to these features faster" and "Save my location every few hours" it still says connected when I back out of the app.

    Is that what you're looking for?
  3. mcquack's Avatar
    Member

    Posts
    6 Posts
       #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by trickym81 View Post
    When I uncheck the boxes beside "Connect to these features faster" and "Save my location every few hours" it still says connected when I back out of the app.

    Is that what you're looking for?
    yes! Thank you for the help... I asked in another forum, and it was said it's connected with your Live account.

    Thanks again for checking it out for me!

Posting Permissions