Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By poots1101

Global Posts
    57 Global Posts
    Hey everyone
    I'm a tech enthusiast who has been heavily invested in android, and I just jumped ship over to WP8. I'm really digging my 8X, and if any other android to wp8 converts are out there...let's talk about apps! While the WP store is still way behind android and iOS, i feel like i have the ones i need.....though turn by turn nav would be nice.

anyway, hopefully wp8 will be a success. loving it so far.
    Harmdizzle likes this.
    Hi poots1101, and welcome to WPCentral.

I'm glad you're liking your new 8X.

It appears that Nokia Drive will eventually become available for all WP8 devices. Nokia Drive+ Beta now available for Windows Phone 8 | Windows Phone Central

WPCentral will definitely let everyone know when it's released.

Global Posts
    96 Global Posts
    I converted from Android to WP8 as well! I am using the Lumia 920 and I love it! I have found apps for most of the things that I need, but one thing I have noticed about WP8 is that I haven't felt the need to download as many apps. It feels like the phone can already do most things that I want it to do.

I agree with you kaic. The phone has quite a lot of functionality built-in already.

Add me to the ranks of WP8 converts from Droid. While I miss the 3G Watchdog and Wifi Analyzer apps, the move has been a good one.

I spent 3 years on Droid and just switched me (and my wife) to HTC 8Xs and we've been loving it ever since. My non-technial wife even said she enjoys the new phone and 'gets it' faster and enjoys it more than our former Droids. I think something that helped us both a lot with the differences between the Droid/iPhone platforms was this snippet from a friend: