Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By jlink38
  • 1 Post By Micah Dawson
  1.    #1  
    It seems that I don't get any push notifications from my apps ( twitter and facebook).

I got the push notifications enabled in the settings and connected to WI-FI.

Any ideas ??

Global Posts
    43 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Twitter@Firas_MD View Post
    It seems that I don't get any push notifications from my apps ( twitter and facebook).

I got the push notifications enabled in the settings and connected to WI-FI.

Any ideas ??
    I don't use twitter, but the Facebook client on WP is garbage. Notifications just don't work sometimes.
    Sohn Cook likes this.

Nope, my FB notifications work about 90% of the time but thats because on any OS/phone FB push notifications suck balls.

I'm new to wp8 having turned my back on android. I have to say I'm delighted with my new lumia 920 hardware and also the os now in used to it, however the non function of push notifications on fb and twitter is doing my nut in. I see this as a basic error which seems to be experienced by a v high proportion of l920 users and needs to be addressed quick sharp.

Global Posts
    132 Global Posts
    The official FB app delivers push notifications. I also don't use twitter

Sent from my RM-820_nam_att_100 using Board Express

I use the official Facebook app with push notifications turned on and have thus far received none. If you google "facebook push notifications windows phone 8" you will see that this is a widespread problem with no apparent remedy.

Global Posts
    43 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ultimateone View Post
    Nope, my FB notifications work about 90% of the time but thats because on any OS/phone FB push notifications suck balls.
    Facebook on Android had never missed a notification when I had my Galaxy Nexus. Surely something could be done to remedy this on WP.

Global Posts
    15 Global Posts