Welcome to the WPCentral Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 2345678910 LastLast
Like Tree106Likes

Global Posts
    1,724 Global Posts
    I am unsure on BB10 and I will tell you why. As a mobility engineer I am responsible for our mobile stuff here at my work. We have a BES and we use Good Mobile Messaging. BB10 requires a brand new BES server, they won't work on the existing BES. So in order for businesses to move to BB10, they have to make the choice to spin up yet another managment environment. Of our 1100 corporate owned devices, only about 120 or so remain Blackberry (used to be 900 a few years ago.) Somebody is going to have to convince the right people to spend time putting up a BB10 environment. So it's not a slam dunk.

Global Posts
    1,467 Global Posts
    I'm not a mobility engineer, but I did manage our company's BB server. We're much smaller than your company, at our height we had 25 licenses all fully active, now we have the free BlackBerry Server Express running but I don't think we have a single BB device left. I didn't know that BB10 requires a new BES server, that does kinda complicate things. Do you know if they're going to have a BIS service for BB10? They'd pretty much have to, I'd assume, but I've known companies to make dumber mistakes. :)

Global Posts
    1,724 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by iamtim View Post
    I'm not a mobility engineer, but I did manage our company's BB server. We're much smaller than your company, at our height we had 25 licenses all fully active, now we have the free BlackBerry Server Express running but I don't think we have a single BB device left. I didn't know that BB10 requires a new BES server, that does kinda complicate things. Do you know if they're going to have a BIS service for BB10? They'd pretty much have to, I'd assume, but I've known companies to make dumber mistakes. :)